» Another RRA Tourney
by Boo's Bitch Sun Mar 25, 2018 8:27 pm

Ranked ELO system for everyone in the academy

+2
Mороз Bовк
uK_Horror
6 posters

Go down

Ranked ELO system for everyone in the academy Empty Ranked ELO system for everyone in the academy

Post by uK_Horror Tue Nov 15, 2016 9:08 pm

Hello everyone,
I'm an event manager now and this will be my first post as one.
I have been working on an academy wide ELO system which will rank players by giving them an ELO rank, this will be treating as an on-going League separate from dorms and will not affect your dorm rank (like arena).

I will be using the ELO system for this and my reasons for doing so are as followed:

• Using an ELO system will be the fairest way to rank everyone considering long term ranking

• With the ELO system we can take into consideration the different decks people are playing and different tiers will be assigned to them

• Having an ELO system means people cant abuse the system by gaining a mass amount of ELO points by defeating lower skilled duellists, also, using an ELO system means you earn less for beating someone lower but more for an "upset win" where you beat a higher levelled opponent (Phantom we know you want your black and you get arena wins for beating lower skilled opponents LOL)

In my ELO system there will also be something called a "provisional rank" which will be assigned to new players who enter this ranked mode (at the start of the season everyone will be assigned this provisional rank). This basically means that there is a grace period, where a win loss average will be taken giving you a starting rank after 10 games or so (the period hasn’t been decided on yet)